ASEAN Teochew Entrepreneur Award 2018 awarded 15 winners at its Gala Dinner & Awards Presentation Ceremony

The ASEAN Teochew Entrepreneur Award revealed its Honorary, Prestige and Promising award winners on Sunday, 4th of November 2018, at Resorts World Convention Centre.

This event was graced by Guest-of-Honour, Mr. Ong Ye Kung, Minister for Education, and attended by Dr. Koh Poh Koon, Senior Minister of State, Ministry of Trade and Industry.

Organised by the Teochew Poit Ip Huay Kuan, Local & International Affairs Committee, the illustrious ASEAN Teochew Entrepreneur Award (ATEA) 2018 is an unparalleled event that gives due recognition to Teochew businesses for their accomplishments and professional excellence, while applauding them for their invaluable contribution to the community.

Since its formation on 8 August 1967, ASEAN has been one of Singapore’s cornerstones of economic growth. These countries till today, remain steadfast and committed to Singapore, and one another, as long-term trading and economic partners.  It is a timely reminder of the importance of forging closer ties with fellow Teochews in the region.

The 2018 ASEAN Teochew Entrepreneur Award therefore serves as a vital link for businesses within the region, securing the presence of our fellow Teochew businessmen in ASEAN to foster even greater cooperation and playing bigger roles in the business and Teochew communities in ASEAN.

This year’s Award, a total of three Honorary Award Winners from Malaysia, Indonesia and Singapore were revealed. The Honorary Award Winners exemplify core Teochew values of resilience, diligence, perseverance, courage, honesty and sincerity besides their immense business achievements and contributions to society.

A total of 7 Prestige and 5 Promising Award Winners were announced at the Gala.  Participants had gone through a rigorous judging process and assessed based on a set of stringent judging criteria before finally selected for either Prestige or Promising category.

(Related: EY Entrepreneur of The Year 2018 gala dinner )


This article is originally published on The Peak Singapore.

Copyright © is part of the SPH Magazines Luxury Network